See Positive

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister, M Okay Stalin on June 9 inaugurated laying of optical fibre cables to supply excessive velocity web connectivity to all of the 12,525 village panchayats in state.
The Rs 1,627.83crore will be implemented by Tamil Nadu Fibrenet Company (TANFINET).

Inaugurated the commencement of work in Muththalakurichi village

The CM inaugurated the commencement of work in Muththalakurichi village by way of videoconferencing from the secretariat. Muththalakurichi village is situated in information technology minister Mano Thangaraj’s Padmanabhapuram meeting constituency (Kanyakumari district).

Aim to provide 1Gbps bandwidth connectivity

The project aimed toward offering 1 Gbps bandwidth connectivity to all of the village panchayats, based on authorities assertion.

Enable to enjoy high quality digital services

The project would allow individuals to get pleasure from high quality digital services like e-education, tele-medicine, and triple play service (telephone, tv and web connectivity) at reasonably priced costs. It will prolong excessive velocity web services to authorities places of work, academic establishments and enterprise enterprises and help the federal government equipment to discharge its service to the general public quicker, in addition to producing employment in rural pockets and enhance the financial system, added the discharge.

The project would chop down the digital divide between rural and concrete areas by giving quicker and protected web connectivity to the agricultural pockets of the state.

Applied in 4 packages

It would be applied in 4 packages – A, B, C and D. Chennai, Kancheepuram, Tiruvallur, Vellore, Krishnagiri, Chengalpet, Ranipet, Tirupattur, and Tiruvannamalai will likely be lined in package A. Sometime Cuddalore, Ariyalur, Perambalur, Dharmapuri, Kallakurichi, Salem, Erode, the Nilgiris and Villupuram will likely be lined in package B.

Package C will cover Nagapattinam, Thanjavur, Thiruvarur, Pudukkottai, Namakkal, Karur, Coimbatore, Tirupur, Trichy and Mayiladuthurai districts. Package D will likely be applied in Kanyakumari, Madurai, Ramanathapuram, Theni, Tuticorin, Tirunelveli, Virudhunagar, Tenkasi, Dindigul and Sivaganga districts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close Menu