Videos Agriculture Health Business Education Positive Breaking Sports Ansuni Gatha Advertise with Us Catch The Rainnew More


UP CM Launches 42 New Electric Buses for Lucknow, Kanpur

by Rishika Choudhury

Date & Time: Aug 27, 2022 10:00 AM

Read Time: 1 minute

Yogi Adityanath, the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, unveiled 42 new electric buses for Lucknow and Kanpur on August 25. He also stated that a helicopter service from Lucknow to Naimisharanya, a pilgrim centre in the Sitapur district, will be launched soon.

Buses launched will run to pilgrim center

“In the first phase, a helicopter facility from Lucknow to Naimisharanya will be provided. Also, some of the buses launched today will be run to the pilgrim center under an alternative arrangement," he said. The chief minister said the department of tourism and culture is working on preserving the heritage of Naimisharanya, while the urban development department is gearing up to launch the electric bus service from Lucknow.

“It may take some time because charging stations and other facilities will have to be built there. Till then, we are looking at some alternative arrangement," he said. Naimisharanya, also called Naimisaranyam, Neemsar, and Nimkhar is a temple dedicated to Lord Vishnu.

Progressed in running metro rail services

Speaking about his government's development efforts, Adityanath stated that 10 of the 100 cities being developed under the Smart Cities Mission were in Uttar Pradesh, and two of the top ten cities in the country were in the state - Agra and Varanasi. In addition, the chief minister claimed that his administration has made progress in running Metro rail services over the last five years.

He said electric bus service will form the basis of the Metro. “This will help in expanding the Metro service and provide pollution-free public transport, he added.

Also Read: Country’s first electric double-decker bus launched in Mumbai; All you need to know

You May Also Like


No Comments to show, be the first one to comment!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *