Videos Agriculture Health Business Education Positive Breaking Sports Ansuni Gatha Advertise with Us Catch The Rainnew More


IRCTC to start ‘Shri Ramayana Yatra’ train on June 21 for 18-days

by Rishika Choudhury

Date & Time: May 27, 2022 8:00 PM

Read Time: 2 minute

The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) is set to launch a 18-day Shri Ramayana Yatra through a special tourist train on June 21 to take pilgrims to sacred places associated with the life of Lord Ram, said on May 25
Booking is open for the tour on the Ramayana circuit by Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train’ which will start from Delhi’s Safdarjung railway station on June 21, Ajit Kumar Sinha, chief regional manager of IRCTC, Lucknow.
The 18 day journey by train has 11 third AC class coaches with an accommodation capacity of around 600 passengers, which will cost a passenger Rs 62,370.
The tour package aims at realising devotees’ dreams to visit places, where Lord Ram, his wife Goddess Sita and Lord Laxman had set foot, while undertaking an exile in the forest for 14 years.


The train will run on the Ramayan circuit identified under Swadesh Darshan scheme covering prominent places including Ayodhya, Janakpur (Nepal), Sitamarhi, Buxar, Varanasi, Prayagraj, Shringverpur, Chitrakoot, Nashik, Hampi, Rameshwaram, Kanchipuram and Bhadrachalam (also known as Ayodhya of South India).
It is said that for the first time a tourist train will go from India to Nepal, and connect two religious cities of Ayodhya and Janakpur.


Apart from Delhi, the boarding points are Aligarh, Tundla, Kanpur and Lucknow but the cost of a ticket is uniform irrespective of the station a passenger boards from. The tour plan includes food, stay in hotel and guide services at the points of visit.
The interiors of the Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train, which will return to Delhi on the 18th day of its journey covering roughly a distance of around 8,000 kilometres, will be based on the Ramayana epic.
Nearly 285 bookings have already been done from various parts of the country and the maximum 61 bookings are from Maharashtra followed by 55 from Uttar Pradesh.
The IRCTC has also tied up with Paytm and Razorpay payment gateways for providing EMI options to the passengers. Besides, an early bird discount of 5 per cent in fare will be given to the first 50 per cent passengers. The EMI payment option given by the IRCTC is also for the first time.


Step 1: Visit at irctc.co.in
Step 2: Click on the log in option on the homepage
Step 3: After logging in, you have to go to ‘Book Your Ticket’ page
Step 4: Enter starting and ending station, boarding and destination station
Step 5: Select date of your journey and the class in which you want to travel
Step 6: Check if the seat is available in the train of your choice
Step 7: If seats are available, click on book now option
Step 8: Provide required details to book tickets
Step 9: Enter mobile number and captcha
Step 10: Pay charges online using credit card, debit card, net banking or UPI
Step 11: Finally, you will receive a message on your phone

Also Read: Fastest Train: India's first semi high speed Regional Rapid Transit System train Alstom

You May Also Like


No Comments to show, be the first one to comment!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *