Suriyanar Kovil Temple (Tamil Nadu)

temple dedicated to the Sun. At certain times of the year, sunlight aligns with specific points within the temple, illuminating the deity Suriyanar (Sun).

Nanarayanaswamy Temple (Andhra Pradesh)

Sunlight enters the temple and changes positions daily. Over five days, the sun's rays move from the feet to the navel of the deity, represents Lord Vishnu's 'Matsya Avatar' (Fish).

Koba Jain Temple (Gujarat)

an annual 'Sun Abhishek' occurs at 2:07 PM for three minutes, sunlight directly hits the forehead of the marble statue of Lord Mahavirswamy.

Unava Balaji Sun Temple (Madhya Pradesh)

This temple dedicated to the Sun god hosts a festival where the first rays of the morning sun directly illuminate the deity in the sanctum.

Konark Sun Temple (Odisha)

A temple dedicated to the Sun god is designed such that the first rays of the sun touch the main entrance, then filter through various doors to illuminate the inner sanctum.

Gavi Gangadhareshwara Temple (Karnataka)

This temple dedicated to Lord Shiva, where on every Makar Sankranti, sunlight illuminates the statue of Nandi, reaches the feet of the Shiva lingam, and eventually covers the entire statue.

Modhera Sun Temple (Gujarat)

An 11th-century temple where, twice a year, sunlight enters the temple and falls directly on the statue of the Sun god.

Ranakpur Jain Temple (Rajasthan)

A 15th-century temple made of white marble, located in the Aravalli range, designed to allow sunlight to enter its inner sanctum.