Videos Agriculture Health Business Education Positive Breaking Sports Ansuni Gatha Advertise with Us Catch The Rainnew More



by admin

Date & Time: Oct 06, 2021 12:11 PM

Read Time: 1 minute

The Royal Swedish Academy revealed the Nobel Prize winners 2021 in Physics. This year, three scientists have received this honour. The names of the winners are Soukuro Manebe (Japan), Klaus Haselmann (German) and Giorgio Perisic (Italy). In this, Tsukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann prepared a physical model of the Earth's climate. With this model, rapid climate change can be monitored. Simultaneously, Giorgio Perisic demonstrated the evolution of physical systems from molecules to planets. This award is given by the Royal Swedish Academy to encourage the development of new inventions.

Noble Prize 2020

Andrea Ghez of the United States, Renard Genzel of Germany, and Roger Penrose of the United Kingdom were awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2020. They all conducted research on black holes, from which not even light can escape.

History of Noble

The Nobel Prize is awarded for achievements in science, literature and peace. The award has been given by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences since 1901. A prize of around 10 million Swedish crowns (roughly 8.5 crore rupees) is awarded each year. This prestigious award was established by Alfred Nobel, the inventor and businessman of dynamite.

Noble Prize in Medicine 2021

David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian shared the 2021 Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine. They received the honour for their discoveries in temperature and touch receptors. This provides us with the ability to sense heat, cold, and touch, which is essential for our survival.

You May Also Like


No Comments to show, be the first one to comment!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *