Videos Agriculture Health Business Education Positive Breaking Sports Ansuni Gatha Advertise with Us Catch The Rainnew More


Indraprastha University announced set up three new schools

by Rishika Choudhury

Date & Time: Jul 26, 2022 8:00 PM

Read Time: 0 minute

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University has announced the establishment of three new schools: The School of Liberal Arts, the School of Film Making, and the School of Fire and Industrial Safety. The varsity said in a statement that the new schools and centres of excellence are being established in response to rising demand for trained professionals in these fields.

The decision was made at the University's 77th Board of Management (BoM) meeting, which was held recently. The University has 14 schools, 12 on the Dwarka campus and two on the newly established East Delhi campus, Surajmal Vihar. It also has one centre of excellence in pharmaceutical sciences on the Dwarka campus. At the same meeting, it was decided to upgrade the existing Centre of Disaster Management Studies (CDMS) to a Centre of Excellence in Disaster Management.

Also Read: Anant National University introduces Masters of Architecture Course

You May Also Like


No Comments to show, be the first one to comment!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *