Videos Agriculture Health Business Education Positive Breaking Sports Ansuni Gatha Advertise with Us Catch The Rainnew More



by Juhi Tripathi

Date & Time: Apr 02, 2022 6:00 PM

Read Time: 2 minute


• Vasant Navratri, is a nine-day auspicious festival that begins on April 2
• In nine days, the festival honours the splendour of Goddess Durga in nine various avatars

According to the Hindu Luni-Solar calendar, Chaitra Navratri, also known as Vasant Navratri, is a nine-day auspicious festival that begins on April 2. In nine days, the festival honours the splendour of Goddess Durga in nine various avatars. The Shukla Paksha, or full moon phase, falls on the first day of Chaitra Navratri.

Shailaputri and Brahmacharini on Days 1 and 2

The first day of Chaitra Navratri, known as Pratipada, honours Goddess Shailaputri. Shailaputri, the manifestation of Goddess Durga, rides a bull while holding a lotus in one hand and Trishul in the other. Goddess Brahmacharini is honoured on the second day of Navratri.She represents love, dedication, knowledge, resolve, and wisdom with a Jaapmala in her right hand and a Kamandal in her left.

Chandraghanta and Kushmanda on days 3 and 4

Goddess Chandraghanta is honoured on the third day of Navratri. She rides a tiger and has a half-moon on her forehead. She represents bravery, boldness, wisdom, and justice. Kushmanda, also known as the "Smiling Goddess," has eight hands, each with a rosary and seven weapons. She is mounted on a lion and represents rage and desire. She is said to be the Universe's creator, according to legend.

Skandamata and Katyayani on days 5 and 6
Skandamata, who is worshipped on the fifth day, represents the strength of a mother. Lord Kartikeya's mother, the four-armed goddess, is depicted holding a lotus in her right hand and Lord Kartikeya in her left. Katyayani, also known as the warrior goddess, is honoured on the sixth day of Navratri. Parvati is said to have taken the form of Katyayani in order to defeat the demon Mahishasura.

Kalaratri and Mahagauri on Days 7 and 8

Kalaratri is revered on the seventh day of Navratri and is considered Goddess Durga's darkest and most destructive side. Darkness, evil, and negativity are all destroyed by the dark-skinned goddess. On the auspicious day of Ashtami, i.e. the eighth day of Navratri, Mahagauri is worshipped. She is a symbol of purity, knowledge, and serenity. On this day, many individuals fast to ask for her blessings.

Siddhidatri (Day 9)

On Navami, Goddess Siddhidatri is adored. The ability to meditate is known as Siddhi, while the awarder or giver is known as Dhatri. Kanya Puja is done on this day, which is also known as Ram Navami. Siddhidatri is a goddess who sits on a lotus and represents success, luck, and accomplishment. Goddess Siddhidatri is said to make up half of Lord Shiva's body.

You May Also Like


No Comments to show, be the first one to comment!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *